+1 (800) 626-4959 info@disasterstrategies.org 112 N. 8th Street, Suite 600, Philadelphia PA 19107

FEMA Regional Disability Integration Specialists

FEMA Regional Disability Integration Specialists (RDIS)

RDIS's provide regional and local support and technical assistance about disability inclusive practices and inclusion of people with disabilities and people with access and functional needs throughout emergency management operations.


Region 1: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont

Region 2: New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands

Region 3: Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, District of Columbia (DC), West Virginia

Region 4: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee

This position is currently being filled. In the meantime please contact Region 4 External Affairs Director

Region 5: Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin

Region 6: Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas

Region 7: Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska

Region 8: Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming 

Region 9: Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Guam, American Samoa, Commonwealth of Northern Mariana Islands, Republic of Marshall Islands, Federated States of Micronesia

Region 10: Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington


Skip to content